GOVERNMENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR JAL SHAKTI DEPARTMENT CIVIL SECRETARIAT, JAMMU/SRINAGAR

Subject: - Placement of Executive Engineers as I/c Superintending Engineers to make

temporary stop-gap arrangements, and transfers/postings thereupon - reg

Reference:- Government Order No. 94-JK(JSD) of 2025 dated 02.04.2025.

Government Order No. 100-JK(JSD) of 2025 Dated: 19.04,2025

Sanction is hereby accorded to the placement of the following Executive Engineers as Superintending Engineer on incharge basis:

S. No. Name of the officer

S/Shri/Smt

- 1. Ashish Sharma
- 2. Jugal Kishore Nagotra
- 3. Naseeb Chand
- 4. Dev Raj Bhagat
- 5. Mohd Hanif
- 6. Showkat Hussain S/o Mohd. Bashir
- 7. Showkat Hussain S/o Mohd. Fazal
- 8. Zakir Hussain
- 9. Muneer Hussain
- 10. Vikas Mengi
- 11. Rakesh Kumar Gupta
- 12. Zaffar Mustufa Khan
- 13. Tariq Ahmad Zargar
- 14. Rajeev Gupta
- 15. Samiullah Beigh
- 16. Anbreena Anjum
- 17. Shazia Majid
- 18. Reyaz Ahmad Bhat
- 19. Faisal Abdullah Dar
- 20. Sunil Seth
- 21. Nawaz Ahmad Bhat
- 22. Amit Abrol
- 23. Sunil Kumar
- 24. Nazia Nazir Zahid
- 25. Miftah Alam Buchh
- 2. The above placement is subject to the following conditions:
 - i. The placement/ assignment of charge is purely to meet administrative exigency without conferring any preferential right upon the officer to claim

Sh

- promotion on substantive basis till the post is filled under rules following due process.
- ii. The placement/ assignment of charge is subject to superior claim of any left out officer if found genuine or as outcome of legal proceedings pending before Hon'ble Court.
- iii. In case the requirement of the borrowing organizations ceases or the officers deputed by the Jal Shakti Department are repatriated, the junior most officers shall be reverted from the higher posts and shall not have any claim of benefit of assignment of temporary charge of the higher post.
- 3. Further, in the interest of administration, the following transfers/postings of I/c Superintending Engineers are hereby ordered, as temporary stop-gap arrangement, with immediate effect:-

S. No.	Name of the officer	New place of posting
	S/Shri/Smt.	
1.	Ashish Sharma	JKWRRA
2.	Jugal Kishore Nagotra	Ravi Tawi Construction Circle (RTIC) Jammu
3.	Naseeb Chand	Baglihar Hydroelectric Project, JKPDC
4.	Dev Raj Bhagat	Hydraulic Circle Rajouri. He shall take charge
		upon promotion of the present incumbent.
5.	Mohd Hanif	JK ERA
6.	Showkat Hussain	JKWRRA
	S/o Mohd. Bashir	
7.	Showkat Hussain	Chief Project Engineer Parnai HEP
	S/o Mohd. Fazal	
8.	Zakir Hussain	City Drainage Circle, SMC
9.	Muneer Hussain	Sewerage & Drainage Circle, Jammu
10.	Vikas Mengi	JKPDC/CVPPL
11.	Rakesh Kumar Gupta	Hydraulic Circle, Jammu. He shall also hold the
		additional charge of Hydraulic Circle, Poonch
		till further orders.
12.	Zaffar Mustufa Khan	Hydraulic Circle, Pulwama H.Q. Shopian
13.	Tariq Ahmad Zargar	WUCMA
14.	Rajeev Gupta	Hydraulic Circle, Kathua
15.	Samiullah Beigh	UEED, Kashmir
16.	Anbreena Anjum	Hydraulic Circle, Srinagar/ Ganderbal
17.	Shazia Majid	Hydraulic Circle, Budgam
18.	Reyaz Ahmad Bhat	Technical Advisor, Jal Jeevan Mission, Kashmir
19.	Faisal Abdullah Dar	Hydraulic Circle, Baramulla H.Q Sopore. He
		shall also hold the additional charge of
		Hydraulic Circle, Kupwara till further orders
20.	Sunil Seth	Hydraulic Circle, Doda
21.	Nawaz Ahmad Bhat	Hydraulic Circle, Anantnag. He shall take
		charge upon promotion of the present
		incumbent.
22.	Amit Abrol	Hydraulic Circle, Udhampur



	23.	Sunil Kumar	Technical Advisor, Jal Jeevan Mission, Jammu
	24.	Nazia Nazir Zahid	LCMA
Ī	25.	Miftah Alam Buchh	JK ERA

The officers shall join their new place of postings forthwith.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-(Shaleen Kabra) IAS Financial Commissioner (ACS) Jal Shakti Department

Dated: 19.04.2025

No. JSD-HRM01(2)/1/2024-A-JSD (CC No. 7604319) Copy to the: -

- 1. Additional Chief Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, J&K.
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 3. All Administrative Secretaries.
- 4. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi.
- 5. Administrative Secretary, General Administration Department, UT of Ladakh.
- 6. Chief Executive Officer, JKERA.
- 7. Commissioner, Srinagar Municipal Corporation, Srinagar.
- 8. Commissioner, Jammu Municipal Corporation, Jammu.
- 9. Chief Executive Director, Wular Conservation and Management Authority.
- 10. Vice Chairman, Lake Conservation and Management Authority.
- 11. Managing Director, JKPDC.
- 12. Mission Director, Jal Jeevan Mission, J&K.
- 13. Vice Chairman, Jammu Development Authority.
- 14. Vice Chairman, Srinagar Development Authority.
- 15. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museum, J&K.
- 16. Director Finance, Jal Shakti Department.
- 17. All Chief Engineers, Jal Shakti Department.
- 18. Chief Engineer, UEED, J&K.
- 19. OSD to Hon'ble Minister, Jal Shakti Department, J&K.
- 20. Secretary, J&KWRRA.
- 21. Concerned Officers.
- 22. Private Secretary to the Financial Commissioner (ACS), Jal Shakti Department, J&K.
- 23. I/c Website, Jal Shakti Department.
- 24. Government Order file (w.2.s.c).

Under Secretary to the Government Jal Shakti Department